Association Specialists

Jennifer Blevins, CMP
Shareholder, Director of Management Services, Account Executive, Meetings Manager

Jennifer Blevins, CMP joined CAMS in February, 1994 and currently serves as the Director of Management Services and Meetings Manager. In addition, Ms. Blevins was named as a shareholder in the firm in January, 2006. Ms. Blevins serves as the Executive Director of the Association of Defense Counsel of Northern California and Nevada and the Association of Southern California Defense Counsel and oversees other client activity.

With over twenty-five years of experience in multi-association management, Ms. Blevins has managed fourteen associations, including trade associations, professional organizations, and specialty medical societies.

Ms. Blevins’ expertise lies in the areas of: executive leadership, meeting, convention and trade show management; membership administration and marketing; affinity program management; chapter relations; database management; publications; education and certification programs; and board and committee coordination.

Ms. Blevins has played an integral role in the formation of new associations and also in the management transition of staff-driven associations to contract management programs.

Ms. Blevins earned her Certified Meeting Professional (CMP) designation in June, 1998. Ms. Blevins is a member of Meeting Professionals International, Meeting Professionals International/Sacramento Chapter, American Society of Association Executives, and the California Society of Association Executives.
Jennifer@caladmanagement.com

Tricia Schrum, CPA
Shareholder, Accountant, Controller, Human Resources Manager

Tricia Schrum, CPA has been employed with CAMS since September, 1997.
Ms. Schrum serves as the Accountant /Controller and Human Resources Manager for the firm and for the current client base. She has over seventeen years experience in accounting, including experience in public accounting. During her tenure with a public accounting firm, she handled financial statement preparation and tax work for Sutter Surgery Centers and various dental offices. Ms. Schrum has planned, executed and completed school district and HUD audits, prepared audit reports, and prepared tax returns for exempt organizations, corporations, S Corporations, partnerships and individuals.

Ms. Schrum’s current responsibilities include managing all accounting functions as outlined in our Scope of Services. In addition, Ms. Schrum is an expert in streamlining accounting duties, organizing accounting records, and evaluating and analyzing data.

Ms. Schrum earned her Certified Public Accountant (CPA) designation in 1998. Ms. Schrum has a Bachelor of Science Degree from California State University Sacramento with a concentration in Accountancy.

Ms. Schrum is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the California Society of Certified Public Accountants.
Tricia@caladmanagement.com

John Berkowitz
Publications Director and Graphic Designer
John@caladmanagement.com


Nathan Carlson
Senior Account Executive
Nathan@caladmanagement.com


Valerie Chavez
Bookkeeper and Insurance Administrator
Valerie@caladmanagement.com


Michael Cochran
IT Manager & Webmaster
Michael@caladmanagement.com


Juliet Ellis
Administrative Assistant
Juliet@caladmanagement.com


Teresa Excinia
Account Executive
Teresa@caladmanagement.com


Jen Gross
Account Executive
Jen@caladmanagement.com


Sophia Lisaius
Executive Administrator
Sophia@caladmanagement.com


Zelby Nelson
Web & Social Media Strategist
Zelby@caladmanagement.com


Kim Oreno
Executive Director
Kim@caladmanagement.com


Stephanie Schoen
Senior Account Executive
Stephanie@caladmanagement.com


Cameron Schubert
Web Designer
Cameron@caladmanagement.com


Bob Smith
Account Executive
Bob@caladmanagement.com


Natalie Thurn
Account Administrator & Meeting Planner Assistant
Natalie@caladmanagement.com